What else but Death and Taxes?

Since publishing my last post, I’ve been on the lookout for more well-designed infographics.  Maybe I’m uninformed or simply not looking in the right places, but they seem rather rare.  Many infographics are pleasing to the eye, but what the heck are they trying to convey?  Others presumably have loads of good info but one scan through it and I’m ready to move on.

Here’s an infographic that immediately caught my eye and looking at it, I wanted to study it more.  Death and Taxes is “a large representational graph and poster of the federal budget,” for 2011.  Researched and created by Jess Bachman, a freelance graphic designer, he is selling it as a 24 inch x 36 inch poster.  Even being unemployed and low on disposable income, I’m considering purchasing one.  What do you think?

About Mary Sober

I am a job seeker.
This entry was posted in design, infographics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

